Napowrimo 28 – Surrealism

Image by Tess Photography

Tit for tat –
I took her head
she took mine back.
She spoiled my dinner
leaving  me with no mouth.

I really can’t abide the  surreal.
What’s wrong with really real?

For Mindlove miserys menagerie Photo Prompt

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in shape poems, short poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Napowrimo 28 – Surrealism

  1. Great poem and fun photo.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh Man! Blew me away Vivian! For a couple of months now I’ve been trying to simplify my own poetry and i just realized that this, this wonderful poem is what I am trying to achieve! Love this – shocking – whimsical – unexpected – took total control of my entire attention!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. colonialist says:

    The picture resolutely refuses to reveal itself, so maybe I miss a point or two. Enjoyed, nonetheless!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ron. says:

    Ickylicious!

    Like

  5. Wow that’s twisted and I love where your poetry took this, Viv!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Léa says:

    While I enjoyed the poem, I do love Dali! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

