Napowrimo 24 – senryu unmasked

for  Heeding haiku, who would like us to pretend.

Live at one remove:
exist through a viewfinder
to protect  from hurt.

Or

Take off the veneer,
dive into reality –
live life unashamed

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in haiku and senryu and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Napowrimo 24 – senryu unmasked

  1. Ah. What a choice! I wonder how many make the right choice for themselves. The answer is different for everyone. Wise and thoughtful writing. 🙂
    -HA

    Liked by 1 person

  2. colonialist says:

    I suppose most of us tend to dive from viewfinder to reality and back – which is fine, if balanced!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Viv, you took the form and ran with it. Two aspects of the same premise here, and both are strong. I am a girl who likes keeping those options open, but here, I will always choose your second take on life… Amy

    Like

  4. Your closing line resonates with me – it speaks of such a freedom. Thought-provoking pieces, Viv. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ron. says:

    Like most (I suppose), I like to think I’m living in your 2nd senryu, but I’m probably more often doing the 1st.
    Great stuff, V.

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

