Whirligig 3 Wordle

Sanguinary language shocks
elderly guesthouse ladies,
who turn their heads in shame

*

Unhappy nightmare night
leads to daytime gone askew,
moments of dreary plight

*

A flurry of crimson flowers
pulls us back from the brink of sleep
into the cage of day

A bad night led to this dreary use of the Whirligig Wordle words kindly dreamed up by Magical Mystery Teacher.

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in haiku and senryu, wordles and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Whirligig 3 Wordle

  1. C.C. says:

    I love the imagery of being pulled from the brink of sleep back into the ‘cage of day’–such an interesting concept to ponder…..and, depending on what one has been dreaming, the day really can feel like a cage! Great imagery 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    I know what you mean about day being a cage. I look forward to retirement!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. oldegg says:

    Despite your protestations these little vignettes were so easily visualised. I enjoyed them.

    Like

  4. humbird says:

    I liked these haiku, the last one about flowers and ‘cage of day’ – too visual! …I’m trying to keep this cage open.. ~ A short nap is a healthy solution. :)x

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

