Computer and Quilt Update

The nice young man has not so far managed to restore any life to the dead computer, so I’m still using the almost useless old laptop, which is burning my knees as I type and which has no word processing software.  I contacted my expensive anti-virus

 provider and they didn’t want to know, ditto the place in UK where the computer was bought.   So it looks as though money will have to be spent tomorrow.  Fortunately I have a backup of documents and pictures up to the end of February, so not quite all is lost. 

I’ve managed to use the time I would normally spend writing to finish the latest quilt, which I have offered to my son for his new flat.  Sorry the picture is not very good – the sunshine was just too bright today!

9.4.15 green and black quilt 2

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in life writing, quilts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Computer and Quilt Update

  1. colonialist says:

    No time wasted!
    I had AVG and wasn’t totally happy with it. Currently on Kaspersky, and (clutching table) so far so good.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sarsm says:

    Oh my goodness, your quilt is stunning!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. restlessjo says:

    Always a smile from Esther, Viv 🙂 (Ladysighs) The quilt’s looking good. Something in my head about the devil making work for idle hands! Mis-remembered from my Mam 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. thehutts says:

    Please ask your son to pass on his new address and telephone number! Lovely quilt and I hope he appreciates it. Sally

    Liked by 1 person

  5. How beautiful–the quilt that is. Could the problem you’re having be related to what I saw on the news this week–that someone hacked into a TV and Internet provider in France?

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I’m glad necessary steps are being taken to get you back on track, Viv…still holding your grieving heart close though. Your quilt is gorgeous!! That green speaks deeply for me – the color of the heart chakra – perfect for your son! ♥

    Liked by 1 person

  7. catterel says:

    Another one due to become an heirloom, I’m sure. I bought some self-threading needles – but they are just as difficult to thread as normal ones!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Misky says:

    Beautiful quilt! He’ll treasure it, I’m sure. xx

    >

    Like

  9. tialys says:

    Its amazing what you can get done when the computer’s out of action. That’s a beautiful quilt Viv – I’m sure your son is delighted to own it.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Andrew says:

    Nice quilt. My wife does quilting and I just love seeing people’s quilts. Glad to hear you’ve got some of work on a back up. Still, it difficult to lose things you worked hard on.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. dorannrule says:

    How talented you are! The quilt is stunning.

    Like

  12. It is beautiful, what a great fresh green. I hate spending money on computers Hate IT. But they have such short lives. c

    Like

  13. ladysighs says:

    I am so envious of anyone who quilts. It looks lovely. I can’t even thread a needle and my husband sews on all his missing buttons. I think I would gladly trade in my computer for those skills……..maybe. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

