Napo/PAD day 6

I’m still on the old computer, which has somehow lost Word and I don’t get on with Notepad, so my poems have been posted direct rather than here, and the PAD site is a nightmare to read.  The poems aren’t up to much:  Napo has frozen the poetic flow!  

6.4.15 next door's magnolia

Next door’s magnolia has responded generously to the sunshine we’ve had today.  Not that it’s warm, yet, but at least the sun has cheered us up.   As did the unbelievably scrummy lunch cooked by our friends at The Mill, since when I am sluggish and sleepy.

Magnolia doesn’t deserve
its reputation as a boring paint colour –
a subtly splendid shade.

 

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in haiku and senryu, life writing, pictures and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Napo/PAD day 6

  1. Dixie says:

    Try OpenOffice at OpenOffice.org that is what I use instead of Word.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. thehutts says:

    Been a very (for northern England!) hot Easter and looks to be good again today. Hope the weather has improved for you now and this isn’t our summer! Sally

    Liked by 1 person

  3. restlessjo says:

    Nothing I love more than a magnolia in bloom. 🙂 We’ve never had any success at growing one. When will you see the family again, Viv?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. tialys says:

    We planted two magnolias this year and I’m hoping we’re not up too high for one of the varieties. The other is more hardy so should be O.K. It was actually warm enough yesterday to sit outside and have home made hot cross buns and a big pot of tea with friends. So, for me, spring has officially sprung.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh dear…sorry for your computer woes…I’ve been frustrated with the new commenting situation on PAD not friendly to use at all…going back to check even if someone has said anything to me is discouraging…I do not want to paw through pages of poems…sigh. Oh well I’m glad I can read you here! I love your magnolia haiku…weighty and beautiful!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Magnolias are beautiful! Thank you for your words and pic, Viv.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. catterel says:

    Hear hear! Magnolias in spring … indescribable.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. skyllairae says:

    Beautiful magnolia! The last line is so striking with its subtlety 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

