Napowrimo Day 3 … Seeing Stars

To look at the stars
in all their glowing glory
darkness  is needed

And if you don’t believe me, look at the effect of a single floodlight on the night sky:  

Floodlit church shadow by Zoltán Kolláth is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

This one is the Napo prompt for Day 2  but I’m all behind.
and here’s the response to PAD Day 3:

Machines

I’m welded to my laptop
as well as my sewing machine
which makes for sore eyes,
sore fingers
and a large bum
from lack of exercise.

Why does the bobbin always run out when you have two inches left to sew
and the battery run out when you’ve forgotten where you put the charger lead?

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in haiku and senryu, short poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Napowrimo Day 3 … Seeing Stars

  1. restlessjo says:

    I believe!!! 🙂 And what a fabulous photo!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A teacher friend told me a story of a young girl in Los Angeles. He was with her when there was a blackout, and she looked up at the sky amazed, and slightly afraid. She’d never seen the stars. It’s sad, isn’t it? Lovely work on your part!

    Damn bobbin.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 1sojournal says:

    That photo is fantastic, Viv and really underscores your words. I think, too often, that darkness has a truth all its own and is a necessity in finding light and its truth, I also like the second piece, I can so relate to it at the moment. Lost my computer last week and only got another that somewhat works, last night. I feel like a neophyte and it’s NaPo time. Dolally is so right,

    Elizabeth
    http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ron. says:

    Nothing reveals perfection better than contrast, eh, V/

    Liked by 2 people

  5. So true Viv on all counts!! :)’s to you!

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

