6-word-Saturday

It’s been a funny old week

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Poetry has been hiding behind a pillar for most of the time, so I’ve played a lot of online Scrabble, with certain people beating me most of the time.  It’s a strange way of communicating with people, but you know they are there.

I’ve almost finished hand quilting my latest quilt, so maybe there will be pictures next Saturday.

23.3.15 chicken chat

I’m looking forward  to seeing Celie Gunther online tonight at the live streaming of Press Publish – the first WordPress blogger event, from Portland, Oregon.  The sound quality on my laptop isn’t very good, so I hope to be able to hear the proceedings.  With the 8 hours time difference, I shall be listening way past my bedtime!  If you want to follow online, you need to register here.23.3.15 magnolia

Do check out other 6-worders at Cate’s place

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in life writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 6-word-Saturday

  1. Looks like an early spring for everyone. Love chickens and that magnolia looks ready to explode with wondrous scent. Looking forward to seeing the quilt though I know how long they can take and I do mine all by machine.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tonya says:

    I love the violet and the chickens! I find that plugging a set of headphones into my laptop helps on the sound quality of online listening and keeps outside noise to a minimum. I also have external speakers to plug in if I’m not the only one listening.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. thehutts says:

    There was a great feature on on-line family games on BBC radio 2 on Friday when I was driving. Sally

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Kylie D says:

    Fabulous collection of images and words. Hope to see that quilt next week!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Karen S. says:

    I play on line scrabble all the time too! I’ve always loved the game, growing up my family played it all the time!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. tialys says:

    Your sky looks lovely and blue whereas we are still having quite a bit of rain. My poor husband has been trying to plant some raspberry canes for three weeks – he’s only here at weekends so any good weather we’ve had during the week he misses and I am not a gardener – although anything I did in the garden would not be right anyway!!

    Like

  7. Ron. says:

    Odd week here, too, V. The weather’s in major flux, as is my initiative to write anything. Love that magnolia!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I love your photos – they say ‘Spring’ to me. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. restlessjo says:

    I noticed that you didn’t have much poetry up lately. It’s not an undying stream, is it? And why should it be? You’ll come back strong! Magnificent magnolia 🙂 They’re one of my favourites.
    The blogging event sounds interesting. Will try to remember to check it out. Off now to zumba 🙂

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

