Playing with Light

 

Ile de Brehat by Maufra

Softly silken shifting shadow –
no glimpse of light – I cannot see.

Add a little glitter,
glisten, gleam, and gloss.
a shimmer starts to sparkle,
twinkle, flicker, add the shine
of recognition, bring back to life.

Margo Roby gave us some lovely pictures and asked for a poem about the quality of light.  Mine is pure play.  

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in ekphrastic poetry, free verse and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Playing with Light

  1. This had a wonderful dreamy feeling to it. Love it, Viv!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. restlessjo says:

    Such a lovely painting, Viv! And your words sparkle too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. thehutts says:

    love the painting! Sally

    Like

  4. Your poem goes perfectly with the picture. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Just my kinda play, Viv! I love the way sounds enhance one another. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. margo roby says:

    Keep experimenting. This is wonderful. I moved with it. And, I keep rereading. Quite an addictive poem.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Misky says:

    The rhythm of this poem made me want to dance about the room! Lovely poem, Viv. xx >

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I read it, then, I read it aloud. The sounds are just lovely. I found myself reading the first line slow and dreamy with all the esses. When I got to the gees the tempo picked up and was a little more forceful. Wonderful poem.

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

