6-word-saturday

High cirrus
early sunshine
north wind

I shall pile on more layers when I go for my walk today!  Yesterday’s wind hurt.  Otherwise, I shall be getting on with my Japanese-inspired quilt, based on a wall hanging in Quiltmania magazine.

black and white hanging fabricsblack and white hanging design

black and white first stagefirst stage together

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in life writing, quilts and pictures and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to 6-word-saturday

  1. Suzy Que says:

    Lovely quilt. I hope the weather was better today.

    Like

  2. Romi says:

    I like the colors of the patchwork.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Tonya says:

    Gorgeous!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Very impressive ~ the quilting I mean as well as the verse.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Mlissabeth says:

    That quilt looks beautiful. Nice start. Will you be adding a tassel to yours?

    Liked by 1 person

  6. gillena says:

    lovely so far; bundle up and have a good Saturday

    much love…

    Liked by 1 person

  7. That looks lovely – you are so clever to be able to do this.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Karen S. says:

    Lovely and enjoyable things to do during these wintry days is key to our survival! It seems for us too, if there’s sun then the wind is blowing fiercely!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. The weather was pretty painful here too!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Judy says:

    Love the quilt!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. ladysighs says:

    Lovely quilt. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Ron. says:

    Wow! Beautiful.
    We’ll have full sun here, when it comes up, but we’ll still be in single-digit (F) temps. I ain’t walkin nowhere. My bones is froze!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Bastet says:

    Beautiful .. that is a talent I’d really like to have … sending warm thoughts …

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Debbie Smyth says:

    I love the colours 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Misky says:

    Gorgeous! Stay warm, Viv. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  16. tialys says:

    That looks lovely Viv – I love those green highlights.

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Georgia says:

    That is lovely Viv! I hope you enjoy your walk. My mum does quilting and I love her designs too, I would need an exact pattern to follow though I think.

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

