Heeding Haiku

for  Heeding Haiku prompt here

Kerouac
haiku guru,
perfection

*

No need to count
says Kerouac.
Go with the flow

*
I weep
at murder
of trees

The death of the trees

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in formal poetry, haiku and senryu and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Heeding Haiku

  1. The like is for your good haiku rather than the sad loss of trees.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I agree with them all! Nicely done.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cheryl-Lynn says:

    A very Kerouac style:) nicely done but sad for the trees

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I agree…what a mess…saddening…I wonder their reason for killing those trees.

    Your succession of haiku flow beautifully…I like the idea of not counting…for some reason though, I’m too compulsive always leaning toward the counting. It’d be a good challenge to try not to.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Misky says:

    What a shame…

    >

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

