Breaking the mould

 

Gourmet

O
do
you
love
every
finger-
licking
mouthful
delicious
components
competently
incorporated
imperceptibly:
unquestionable
scrumptiousness

 

The shape is baased on a fibonacci poem, which should be like this:   the first two lines of a Fibonacci poem contain 1 syllable or word, the third line has 2 words/syllables, then 3, 5, 8, 13 …:    dVerse wants us to play about with a form, so in my fibonacci, each line has one more letter than the previous one.  

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in formal poetry, Poems and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Breaking the mould

  1. Tony Maude says:

    This from the poet who hates counting syllables! Great fun, Viv.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A fibonacci – not a spiral but a Christmas Tree – exquisite, delicious, and not round but tall. I loved it and wished I could eat it up!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. waiting on my vegetable stew to heat up as I read this, so the hunger is right on time… smiles

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Snakypoet (Rosemary Nissen-Wade) says:

    Clever and fun. You remind me it’s time for my morning tea. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Brian Miller says:

    mmm
    i guess it all in what i am eating….smiles.
    i think i might actually be able to do a fib like that…ha

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Bryan Ens says:

    I’m hungry too! Fun take on the prompt!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Mary says:

    I just love the form; and you have made me VERY hungry!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Ooo!! So funny that my poem last night mentions the code – love the synchronicity! These are tricky…great job, Viv!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. MarinaSofia says:

    I like this a lot – although it sounds quite finicky to write! Will have to try it myself – but I doubt I’ll beat your finger-lickin’ scrumptiousness!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Gabriella says:

    Great in a delicious way!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. a fun poem to read….bet it took a while to write!

    Like

  12. So clever, Viv. I enjoyed the poem and the shape it took because of how you worked the form.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. You just inspired me to take a crack at it. Love it. Thank you for the food -:)

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

