January Haiku

 for https://mindlovemiserysmenagerie.wordpress.com/

Crunching underfoot,
hard frost adds sparkle today
to my winter walk.

Mole leaves his traces,
betrays presence below ground
of juicy worms.

Misty blue background
simplifies the nearer view –
winter field at dusk.

 

All three suggested by the view from my armchair across the peaceful Normandy countryside.

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in haiku and senryu. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to January Haiku

  1. julespaige says:

    I like them all but the 3rd – that misty blue… I can see it vividly. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cheryl-Lynn says:

    Love all three but that second one with the mole was such a vivid image! Nicely done!

    Like

  3. Beautiful. The succession as mentioned in a previous comment is wonderful. Thanks for sharing your words with us this week.
    -HA

    Like

  4. Ron. says:

    great stuff, V. I especially enjoyed 3rd.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love the succession of these, Viv…the zooming out effect…thank you, for sharing your view! 🙂

    Like

  6. tialys says:

    That first verse describes my dog walking this morning. It’s great coming back in to a nice fire though isn’t it?

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Lovely descriptive verse.

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

