Resolution: for Wordle 194

I resolve
to review the situation
turn over leaves to find new
with dedicated effort.
Join a revolution to
change the world;
nurture belief in humanity
to banish need and greed;
help shelter the desolate
with compassion;
shine light on their dark days,
sing happiness into lives.

 

for Brenda’s Sunday Whirl

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in free verse, wordles and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Resolution: for Wordle 194

  1. DELL CLOVER says:

    Beautifully done.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pamela says:

    Viv, I don’t do resolutions, but yours have merit. Happy New Year to you and yours.

    Pamela ox

    Like

  3. Good resolutions! How’s that going?

    Like

  4. carrie says:

    A gargantuan task but one worthy of effort.Even a failed effort sincerely undertaken must have some effect? (She asked hopefully, given her dire record with resolutions!)

    Like

  5. 1sojournal says:

    This reads like a classic, Viv. I deeply admire how compact yet filled with rich and living wisdom it is and I’m sorry for being so late to return your visit to my site. It’s been a rough few days.

    Elizabeth
    http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/

    Like

  6. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    I would dearly love to hear that song of happiness! A blessed 2015 to you!

    Whirling in the New Year

    Like

  7. annell4 says:

    A wonderful piece for the New Year!!!

    Like

  8. Amen to that. Best of luck!

    Like

  9. These are wonderful, heartfelt resolutions, but now I need a nap. Just thinking about this list wears me out.

    Like

  10. I fear you will be rather busy…..

    Like

  11. Misky says:

    I second that resolution, even though I avoid resolutions like the plague. >

    Like

  12. drpkp says:

    Oh you said it all and so beautifully and compactly and true! Happy New Year 🙂

    Like

  13. jae rose says:

    What a wonderful resolve…so neatly and powerfully written i left believing you have already started that revolution

    Like

  14. oldegg says:

    How positively you used the words that took their own path with me. Full marks for bringing them in line!

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

