Green Filet Wordling – Wordle 190

 

Green Filet Wordling

Sustained use of wordle words
is such a strain.
It leaves me deranged, dullally
in a haze of indecision –
to mock or not to mock?

I traipse the floor
and feign confusion,
exchange rational thought
for the chains of delusion,
find no place for flame, or cape
give up and sulk in my cave
for the rest of the day.

Apart from the green filet of my title,
(unless pronounced in French)
every word in the list is some kind of rhyme,
Sheer bloody-mindedness makes me decline
to use them at the end of every line  –
which,  practised to excess,  makes doggerel.

 

You’ll no doubt find more sensible wordles – maybe even some beautiful ones – here

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in humour, nonsense poems, really bad poem, rhyming poetry, wordles and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Green Filet Wordling – Wordle 190

  1. I don’t know why you put yourself through it… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fun piece,
    No folderol
    with your doggerel
    unless served up with muscatel.
    Oh hell.
    Rand-ell

    Like

  3. 1sojournal says:

    Like you, I cringed at all those rhymes and for the same reason. My father often filleted the perch we caught, but I wasn’t any better at it than I am at end rhyme. I still have his fillet knife in its beautifully carved leather case. We do find a way through the words, no matter our first response. They keep us stretching outside our comfort zone and that is a really good thing, as you have proven here. You always remind me that although sometimes hard work, the wordles can be a world of fun. Thank you…

    Elizabeth

    Like

  4. gillena says:

    read with a smile (◕‿◕。)

    have a nice Sunday

    much love…

    Like

  5. kaykuala h says:

    You relate it so well to the words given. Yes, sometimes looking at the words one gets stumped for a while. What to write on that makes sense. Great lines Viv!

    Hank

    Like

  6. Misky says:

    I think this is quite superb! I love it, love the pace, the rhyme placement. Nice. >

    Like

  7. Jae Rose says:

    Aha so clever…i mumbled filet the French way too – bien sur! Funny and sharp..and no less beautiful for it..

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

