Every song must end

 

At dusk the dying day
descends to decay.
The spirit droops away
devoid of conscious thought
in sleep, dreams pulse in sequence
Sleight of heavenly hand
brings a raw new day,
reflected light to wake the spirit,
re-start the cycle
until the dying day
descends once more into decay.

for a wordle prompt at Red Wolf Poems.  I managed all but two:  parasites and
?Boddhisattva?

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in free verse, short poetry, wordles and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Every song must end

  1. I so love the cyclical factor that you brought into this, Viv and the light and positive spirit as well…beautifully worded!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Viv, it doesn’t surprise me that you used nearly all the words but I am amazed that you did so succinctly. I wordled way too wordily. Wonderful

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Misky says:

    Nicely done, Viv. I’m hoping to squeeze something out of these words that doesn’t involved death, decay and depression. I’m thinking if I put those words in my pocket, and let them walk around a bit in my “shoes” then maybe they’ll understand what sort of poem I’m looking for….

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

