Wordle 187 – Food, Glorious Food

The meal that’s better than sex
lingers long on the palate,
with hints of seafood
mixed with toast.
Body and soul are refreshed,
palate cleansed.
H
unger appeased yields  to
subtle aroma of yesterday
which tends to impinge
on a foretaste of tomorrow
mixed with today.

Photograph by weirdcombinations.com

Photograph by weirdcombinations.com

When I saw today’s Wordle words I thought Hooray, nothing could be simpler.  Not so – it’s taken me all day to come up with this paltry poem.  I’m sure there will be much better ones to read at Brenda’s Sunday Whirl

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in food, free verse, wordles. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Wordle 187 – Food, Glorious Food

  1. sarsm says:

    It was worth it!!

    Like

  2. Poet Laundry says:

    I have yet to have the food that is better than sex…smiles…but I like your poem and that photo makes my mouth water!

    Like

  3. Kathy Reed says:

    The words fit here just right, wishing you a good day!

    Like

  4. If not better than, at least sometimes as good as.
    Randy

    Like

  5. oldegg says:

    I know I’m getting old but that food might even sway me from sex…until later!

    Like

  6. Jae Rose says:

    Far from paltry – a satisfying and original meal…great metaphor and imagery and just – yum!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Mmmmm makes me hungry for something but I cannot think what, but I love this post!

    Like

  8. annell4 says:

    Sounds good to me!

    Like

  9. Misky says:

    Yours is quite delicious, Viv. >

    Like

  10. oh yes, please! i’ll be right over. heh heh.

    Like

  11. Yours paints a delightful picture for the palate.

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

