6-word-Saturday

We’ve already received a Christmas Card
Too soon. I can’t think about Christmas yet. 

mackerel sky  6.11.14

A quiet week, mostly spent quilting. With some pleasant walks, between showers.  The wind forecast by this mackerel sky was a bit of a damp squib.  There are still plenty of leaves on the trees.

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in life writing, pictures and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 6-word-Saturday

  1. Suzy says:

    Oh that is very early. Lovely pic of the sky.

    Like

  2. callmecate says:

    What?!?! Your 6WS and mine are best friends this week. Who sends Christmas cards this early? It’s one thing to address them but to mail them? Geesh. Thanks for playing 6WS!

    Like

  3. restlessjo says:

    A card!!!! 😦 I did see one Santa dangling from the windowsill of a neighbour’s house in Portugal. They don’t even have kids! Bah! Humbug! 🙂

    Like

  4. Karen S. says:

    Now that’s just way too early! I’m in a silly mood this morning, why you may ask, they predict winter is on it’s way, a hard cold blast with lots of that you know white junk. Hehehe. But if I received a Christmas Card today, I would possibly make up an Easter card and mail it to them! Okay, probably not, but then again it depends on who sent it to me! Fun is fun, right?!

    Like

  5. Judy says:

    I don’t want to send cards this year because the cost is outrageous.

    Like

  6. I would agree! My favorite holiday is Thanksgiving – I get frustrated that it seems to get “overlooked” between Halloween and Christmas…

    Like

  7. Romi says:

    The mackerel sky is beautiful.
    … According to the traditional Japanese calendar, yesterday was the first day of winter, but it is still too early for Christmas cards. 🙂

    Like

  8. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    How sad! 😦

    Like

  9. Ron. says:

    The double-time jog toward Christmas is indeed distressing. It happens here too and, being the Bah Humbugger I am, I could easily live without it.

    Like

  10. Debbie Smyth says:

    That is way too soon!

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

