OctPo 31 – A Toast to the Prompters

OctPoWriMo  has gone relatively smoothly for me this year, maybe because of my decision from the start  to write only short poetry,  and to  stick to the prompts.  In other years I’ve strayed off-piste from time to time, but this year the prompts have been inspiring for the most part.  A small hiccup mid-month, when poetry went temporarily AWOL, was answered with my usual bloody-mindedness and determination to write through it.   

Nothing earth-shatteringly good has emerged, and any halfway worthwhile contributions may need to suffer some editing to bring them up to scratch.   I have been following a university Future Learn course on Hadrian’s Wall this month, as well as poeming, and was surprised to find no overlap at all.  Last year I was studying the oceans, which provided lots of poetic material.

A last wee dip into the poetry prompt well: Feeling Love Hope Excitement Gratitude Wonderment Poetry Writing Experience Journey Flowing Sharing

 

Writing poetry with sharing caring poets
is an experience I will not soon forget.
With love, hope and  excitement we
set  out on this  October  journey,
words flowing in wonderment
grateful for the motivation
and encouragement
of your prompts.
Thank you
Cheers
**
**
**
**
**
**
**
****
*****
~~~~~~~~

 

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in rhyming poetry, shape poems, short poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to OctPo 31 – A Toast to the Prompters

  1. Thank you Viv, for such a wonderful toast and poem! I absolutely love the shape! So glad you joined us again this year and I hope to see you again for OctPoWriMo 2015!

    Like

  2. Dawn D says:

    Beautiful toast, both in shape and words. One day I’ll try my hand at writing shape poetry 🙂

    Like

  3. Rod E. Kok says:

    Excellent piece, love the shape, and very much I’d echo the sentiments. The prompters deserve our kudo’s.

    Like

  4. It’s been a wonderful month of following along.

    Like

  5. cecilia says:

    I love poems with shapes.. brava ViV.. c

    Like

  6. Christine says:

    What a fun way to end OctPo! I’ve enjoyed your poetry, keep writing!

    Like

  7. lrconsiderer says:

    REALLY nice way of doing it 😀 (and I’m kind of not surprised you didn’t get much poetry out of Hadrian’s wall 😉 )

    Like

  8. Brilliantly done! Love the toast!

    Like

  9. Perfect choice for this concrete,Viv!! Cheers to you and congrats on the October writing!! 🙂

    Like

  10. Fida says:

    I love how you made the poem look like a glass, it was a lovely poem too! Thank you.

    Like

  11. May this glass be full of sunshine always! Lovely shape poetry! 🙂

    Like

  12. zoe says:

    wow! so much fun!!!

    Like

  13. granny1947 says:

    Very cleverly done!

    Like

  14. Wow I Loved the presentation..

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

