6-word-saturday

Flamelike warning, wind on the way

flame  warning 18.10.14
From my bedroom window at 0815 today.

As I write, Bermuda is being battered by a category 2 hurricane, and there is another system winging its way towards Europe. This mesmeric site: Earthschool gives a dramatic visual of what’s going on.

for Cate’s Place

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in life writing, pictures and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to 6-word-saturday

  1. Romi says:

    The sky looks beautiful… I hope the storm will do no damage.

    Like

  2. Mlissabeth says:

    I hope you stay safe and I the wind blows out before it gets there.

    Like

  3. Kathe W. says:

    yikes- batten down the hatches! Take care!

    Like

  4. Karen S. says:

    Oh my, I do hope you stay safe, good luck for all!

    Like

  5. restlessjo says:

    That is a pretty sky! It was a bit wild here today but nothing exceptional. I saw on the news there’s ‘better’ to follow. Must look at that site- see when to take cover. Hope it doesn’t do too much damage. Our fences are pretty wobbly 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Judy says:

    Red sky in the morning, sailors take warning!

    Like

  7. I love your photo. I was listening to the weather forecast earlier today and they were talking about this very windy weather that will be heading our way at the start of the week. 😦

    Like

  8. Ron. says:

    Wind will pick up here today, too, stripping most of the last leaves from the trees. Temps due to drop. A-yuh. Possible snow flurries next week.

    Like

  9. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    May you and yours be safe!

    Today’s Six Words

    Like

  10. Misky says:

    There’s an eery warmth about the air this morning, Viv.

    Like

  11. What a brilliant site! I’m bookmarking that one.

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

