Wide Open Spaces

Along the Grassy Path 28.07.14

As my physical horizons  diminish,
so my need for open views expands,
the ache for space is not extinguished.
I thank God for the green farm lands
that surround and delight me.

 
This is for Margo Roby’s delightful prompt here

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in rhyming poetry, short poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Wide Open Spaces

  1. Bastet says:

    Beautiful … know the feeling only too well … so I resort to wide inner spaces.

    Like

  2. Misky says:

    And long may you enjoy your views, Viv.

    >

    Like

  3. I often think our soul needs the green grass, the tall trees, the wild flowers and blue sky to feel truly alive.

    Like

  4. Lovely picture and Queen Anne’s Lace is so like a doily. I agree completely with your poem. The only thing that competes with the country is the ocean (but not at the busiest time of year!)

    Like

  5. Yes, indeed…a heart of gratitude expands horizons greatly. Beautiful image, Viv. 🙂

    Like

  6. I’m with you. I don’t think I could survive in a city. We are on the edge of town…horses and open fields across the street from our neighborhood. BTW–the reason I don’t let the wind take care of the leaves is because of the little “gifts” the dogs deposit in them. Ha!

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

