Six-word-Saturday

Saturday again? How quickly time passes

It doesn’t seem five minutes since I was writing my previous 6-w-s.  We’ve had a mostly sunny week, with rain overnight.  The tractor-trailer convoys have continued unabated, from before dawn to after dusk, spreading a thick layer of mud on every road.  Our navy-blue car is completely khaki.

OctPoWriMo poem-a-day month had seen some frantic poeming.  I’m mostly keeping mine short, as I am also studying a FutureLearn MOOC course about Hadrian’s Wall and playing far too much online Scrabble!

Today’s OctPo prompt asks how can we make the world better for children.  A vast subject given the wars, terrorism, rebellion and crimes filling our newspapers and our minds.

Keep the peace
Protect the vulnerable
Teach tolerance
Be kind

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in free verse, life writing, short poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Six-word-Saturday

  1. Mlissabeth says:

    Amen to those last words.

    Like

  2. Ron. says:

    I’m with you, V. Seems like every third post is a 6WS. I should take a productivity lesson from you. I don’t know how you do it.

    Like

  3. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    Keeping poems short—that’s why I write haiku! 😉

    Like

  4. Karen S. says:

    Very lovely and wise poem!

    Like

  5. Jim says:

    Good rules, Viv. A problem I see is that no one wants to go first.
    ..

    Like

  6. Would love to see your verse on bulletin boards everywhere. Imagine if we all, individual, organizations, governments, did only those four things!

    Like

  7. Judy says:

    Especially when you’re having fun!

    Like

  8. We’ve had mostly showers with some sun. Frost this morning, so I have finally put on the heating – for ten minutes. Never known such a mild year.

    I love the poem, Viv. It should be politicians’ mantra.

    Like

  9. Debbie Smyth says:

    Where does time go? It’s a sign of physical age – and mental youth. If you pack lots in, time does fly 🙂

    Like

  10. thehutts says:

    Lovely poem! Sally

    Liked by 1 person

  11. restlessjo says:

    Online Scrabble, huh? That’s the latest vice 🙂 Sounds harmless if time consuming. Have a good week, Viv. Hope this one passes beautifully.

    Liked by 1 person

I love it when you leave a Reply

