6-word-Saturday

Four days of poetry workshop – bliss

I’ve been lookin.g forward for months to the workshop with Wendy French at  le Moulin at Villebaudon, and was not disappointed.  I did the writing part at home in the mornings, and reveled in the critiquing afternoons among as varied a group of poets as would be possible to find.  It was hard work, and the exercises really stretched us.

 It’s such a comforting thing to be with people to whom you don’t have to explain.  The evening readings were delightful, and last night even Jock was persuaded to participate, giving an impromptu Cottars’ Saturday Nicht and recitation of Robert Burns poetry.  He usually prefers to be well-prepared for such a performance, so I was really proud of how he responded to the request.

Do pop over to Cate’s place to see what other six-worders have written

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in life writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to 6-word-Saturday

  1. Romi says:

    It must have been really fun.

    Like

  2. Kathe W. says:

    what a lovely way to spend 4 days! Cheers!

    Like

  3. Karen S. says:

    Sounds like great fun and inspiration waiting to be snapped up! Enjoy.

    Like

  4. Judy says:

    I am envious for your workshop!

    Like

  5. AMEN! So glad you had the opportunity to go and enjoy!

    Like

  6. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    Lucky you, being among people who understand!

    Like

  7. Jim says:

    🙂 I am sooo happy for you, Viv!! And I envy you some too. If I’d have been there I would have read some of Burns’ works for you also.

    I could have read from my “Complete Works of Robert Burns” book or a little Ode that wasn’t in this book. I got if from the Robert Burns Birthplace Museum in Alloway, Ayr, Scotland. That was a day I won’t forget. We were staying near and Mrs. Jim literally had to pull me away.
    ..

    Like

  8. Ron. says:

    It’s been a while since any face-to-face creative activity for me, V. I can’t wait until my next opportunity.

    Like

  9. It sounds like you are buzzing after the workshop. Its great that you have something else that you love as well as stitchery.

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

