6-word-Saturday

First harvest of seven windfall apples

Saved until the blackberries on the grassy path are ripe, to make some jelly.  blackberries on the way taken a month ago – the fruit is now well formed and starting to colour.

The strawberry jam – the last thing I made in the old house before we moved a year ago next Monday – has all gone.  It’s been a horrible year, but the new house made it easier than it might have been.

Lunch with old friends at the seaside today and a 70th birthday party for another old friend tomorrow will see the pounds pile on.

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in life writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to 6-word-Saturday

  1. rosross says:

    I turn blackberries into jam…. wondrous! Why do you need the apples?

    Like

  2. Kathe W. says:

    oh yummy! We are still working on all the lemon and orenge marmalades I made this past winter! Cheers and have a delicious day!

    Like

  3. Judy says:

    I just finished a jar of strawberry jam that my granddaughter’s made. Grampy is waiting for his peach jam.

    Like

  4. Suzy says:

    Enjoy the jam and the birthday.

    Like

  5. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    Only seven? Not much wind, then! 😉

    Six Sizzling Words

    Like

  6. Ron. says:

    A Year already in the new house, eh? I remember your move. Enjoy your lunch!

    Like

  7. I picked a few blackberries from our garden this week – it seems very early. I’m planning to make blackberry jelly later in the year, when I have picked lots of brambles (which is what I normally call blackberries) from the nearby park. Yum.

    Like

  8. Picky! Now corrected. Jock eats an awful lot of jam, but he doesn’t make it.

    Like

  9. restlessjo says:

    Haven’t posted my 6 yet but aren’t yours only 5, Viv? Or is windfall two words? I’m being disrespectful, aren’t I? Sorry 🙂 Came to tell you about an elderly friend whose husband has been making jam since the war. He doesn’t even eat it but old habits die hard 🙂
    Have a great weekend.

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

