Litter bugs beware, Viv is on the warpath

A really naff poem in response to today’s prompt at the Granada Camp to do a bit of good.

Litter bugs beware
If you go down to the woods today
be sure to pick up your litter
and it’s fair to say
if you pick up some more
the woods will look much better.
Birds and beasts appreciate
no plastic rubbish, deprecate
beer cans, the rings from which can kill.
So take a sack
and bend your back:
get down to it with a will.

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in really bad poem, rhyming poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Litter bugs beware, Viv is on the warpath

  1. thehutts says:

    and it is now my job at weekends to keep the car parks, maze and paths around Kielder Castle clear of litter. Daughter Sally 🙂

    Like

  2. Viv , I was asked if we can use your poem for Sustrans North East. I do hope so. Thanks Brenda

    Like

  3. Should be a public information poster! Why not add it to a photo and post it on FB?

    Like

  4. colonialist says:

    Oh yes, indeed. My version would be:
    If you go down to the woods today,
    You’re sure of a big surprise,
    For if you litter in any way,
    You’ll end up with two black eyes!

    Like

  5. Well said, Viv. 🙂

    Like

  6. Viv, this so appropriate and timely. I am going on a work day with Sustrans tomorrow clearing fly tipping from the cycle track at Shotton Colliery. Do I have permission to print this off and share at the project. I will need your full name to credit you. I just know you at Viv from BQL

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

