My Place

 

image from imgarcade.com

 

I rather fancy a beach hut,
with a gingerbread porch painted blue.
A proper bed with a mattress,
and a bright hand-made quilt or two.

It would need a little bathroom –
my days of dew-soaked treks are gone –
a camping stove for cups of tea,
and the occasional meal for one.

It could be hidden among the dunes,
on the coast not far from home,
so when the mood takes me for camping
I wouldn’t have far to roam.

A comfy chair in the porch
to idle the days away
watching the tide as it comes and goes
and the birdlife cabaret.

 

 

for Granada Camp for Wayward Poets, Day 23 prompt

 

 

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in pictures, rhyming poetry, short poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Place

  1. Utterly divine…heaven, I’d say. Beautiful vision, Viv!

    Like

  2. colonialist says:

    Those little beach huts always give me the giggles. They don’t breed locally.

    Like

  3. I would come stay in that hut with you 🙂

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

