6-word-Saturday

ViV greets you from lovely Northumberland

The journey I’d been dreading was a piece of cake, with charming ladies carrying my bag and pushing me here and there.  I only had to wait half an hour between flights.

Going to pick up new laptop this morning – fingers crossed that there are no hiccups – then seeing an old friend for a pub lunch. Sorry I haven’t visited much this week  – you know what it’s like away from home – and no photographs until I get my new camera sorted.  This is an expensive trip!

Grandson can definitely look down on me, fulfilling last Saturday’s prophecy.

You can keep your fine dining.  Nothing beats a plate of good old British fish and chips!

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in life writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to 6-word-Saturday

  1. thehutts says:

    I would like to add that the fish and chips come from a van which pulls up outside our house every Friday night and the fish come straight from the North Sea from the fish quay on the Tyne:
    http://www.fish-quay.com/
    It is such a shame that I am on a low cholesterol diet but it is my son’s (Viv’s grandson’s) weekly treat. We all indulge when visitors are around 🙂
    Hope I got my apostrophes right Mum!
    Sally

    Like

  2. That all sounds lovely. Glad you are having a nice time, and I’m sure the laptop will become easier as you get used to it.

    Like

  3. catterel says:

    North Sea coast is the best place for fish and chips imho. Good luck with the laptop – but you have your grandson t help, so no problem :-)-

    Like

  4. Jim says:

    Enjoy your new toys, Viv. I agree there isn’t much that will beat a good plate (or basket) of British fish and chips, England, Scotland, Ireland, or I.O.M. That said though, it seemed that this last trip to London found us with some of the lousiest I’ve ever had..
    What can beat? A good French hot dog in a baguette. Either hollowed for the sausage or open faced with melted cheese, lettuce, tomatoes, and a good mustard.
    ..
    Oh yes, been there with wheel chair flying. Those ladies get you through lines fast, they go around.
    http://jimmiehov6.blogspot.com/2014/06/cats.html
    ..

    Like

  5. restlessjo says:

    I bet you and Tilly had a great natter, Viv 🙂 The weather’s behaving itself for you too.
    Special assistance works really well at the airports, doesn’t it? My Dad is a big fan. Enjoy the rest of your stay! I don’t know when you go back?

    Like

  6. Kathe W. says:

    Have a lovely weekend! Cheers!

    Like

  7. Mlissabeth says:

    Sounds like a wonderful time. Enjoy the rest!

    Like

  8. Karen S. says:

    Oh that is so wonderful. Happy all is going well, and safe travels once you leave.

    Like

  9. Tonya Jastad says:

    Wishing you a safe, fun and not to expensive trip!

    Like

  10. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    Happy travels!

    Six Words and Shadows

    Like

  11. Judy says:

    Enjoy your trip! Sounds like fun!

    Like

  12. Ron. says:

    Good for you, V! And enjoy your lunch date! send alone best wishes from America.

    Like

  13. YAY! Glad it is going good! Praying you find the perfect laptop today!

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

