numbers

I’d been watching out yesterday for 111,111 hits here
but missed it by drinking a cup of tea at the wrong moment.
Out of the corner of my eye this morning, I spotted 111,222.
What a lot of people come by –  thank you all,
it makes all the poeming worthwhile.

I’d love to know how many followers I have.
Every time a new one joins, WP tells me
there are three hundred and nine-two of you –
it’s been the same number for two years or more,
with new ones joining every week.
WP must have run out of fingers.

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in life writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to numbers

  1. Wow, I’m late to this party – today’s number: 113,006. Congratulations!

    Like

  2. *puts hand up to be counted*

    Like

  3. You just can’t completely trust wordpress, heh?

    Like

  4. Oh, Viv!! All one numbers are special to me, too!! I’ve had lots of neat serendipity around 11’s and 111’s especially.

    I’m so glad to see you in my inbox and equally pleased to see you around my writing place, too. 🙂

    I like that, WP ran out of fingers…I think so….and it’s odd…when I first started blogging in 2011 after two years of putting off starting a blog WP said I had an unbelievable amount of followers when I was first starting and then one day all of a sudden I had like 60!! The number has climbed to 131 now which seems more realistic any way.

    Numbers are fun…especially recurring ones! 🙂

    Like

  5. Misky says:

    I went on a search of all the doodads on this dashboard whatsit, and discovered where my stats are. Very interesting! Well done, Viv, and long may your poetry enlighten your readers.

    Like

  6. cecilia says:

    morning darling!!.. c

    On Wed, Jun 4, 2014 at 12:47 AM, Vivinfrance’s Blog wrote:

    > https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com posted: “I’d been watching out > yesterday for 111,111 hits here but missed it by drinking a cup of tea at > the wrong moment. Out of the corner of my eye this morning, I spotted > 111,222. What a lot of people come by – thank you all, it makes all the > poeming wort”

    Like

  7. b_young says:

    Very, very cool

    Like

  8. catterel says:

    Isn’t it a fascinating game? Sometimes I think WP is dycalculate, though. I’ve had days where there were 5 visitors from 7 different countries …

    Like

  9. Ron. says:

    I’m one & proud to be counted.

    Like

  10. next time you even think you don’t make a difference, go back and look at your numbers. wow.

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

