Evening walk

It could rain later a near neighbour

about sunsetThe sun has gone

future conkers for the schoolchildren
f
uture conkers for the school children

In limpid evening light, I was lured to take a walk last night at 9.3opm.  I saw no-one, the village was its usual peaceful self.  I strolled around the neighbourhood, enjoying the mild air,  and  took a few photos.  I picked up a load of paper rubbish which had blown all over the square –  some kind soul had left it beside the correct bin –  then went home .

 

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in life writing, pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Evening walk

  1. Sounds like a perfect evening. The photos are beautiful.

    Like

  2. cecilia says:

    Oh I LOVE it when you take us for a walk, what a lovely village and light at 9.30, when i lived in London I loved those long long evenings..and how wonderful that you are out walking again. Excellent darling.. c

    Like

  3. What a good citizen you are! The revolutionaries would be proud 🙂

    Like

  4. 1sojournal says:

    What a wonderful way to end the day. I like the looks of the village, but my favorite is the first sky image. You make me want to grab my camera and get moving.

    Elizabeth
    http://1sojournal.wordpress.com/

    Like

  5. Beautiful photos, Viv, and the perfect way to end a day.

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

