crochet project finished

The three times started twice unravelled  once finished project to make a pram cover for my great-niece’s baby  son expected this summer:

Vicki's crochet pram cover

 

Here are some other bits and pieces – a kindle cover, with a mini cover for the cord; a mobile phone cover and one of several carry bags made for hospital telemetry gadgets.

kindle cover etc

 

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in crochet pattern and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to crochet project finished

  1. thehutts says:

    I finished a new camera cover for me this morning but may line it like the old one. It is crochetted with hand spun purple yarn bought from a smallholding near Newgrange in Ireland. Lining it means getting the sewing machine out and sewing is not my strong point. At a craft fair the other weekend a friend sold a little purse with mouse buttons that I made. It was actually a reject camera cover that had become too wide. Sally

    Like

  2. My Nan crocheted blankets and hats. They were a huge part of my childhood. I’m so sad that I don’t have anything she made.

    Like

  3. so beautiful, well done

    Like

  4. Ron. says:

    I love a good yarn every now & then. beautiful!

    Like

  5. catterel says:

    Lovely work

    Like

  6. I love your crochet creations, Viv!

    Like

  7. You are so talented. No one could seem to teach me to crochet because I’m left-handed although when I was quite young a neighbor boy whose mother was from Scotland taught me to knit! Go figure.

    Like

  8. colonialist says:

    Quite amazing to think that all that was made with just one little stick with a hook indentation on it.

    Like

  9. cecilia says:

    Oh Viv, that baby blanket is just perfect, such beautiful work, My little baggie is back at work now that i am outside longer! with this warmer weather.. Hope you are having a good day.. c

    On Mon, May 19, 2014 at 8:39 AM, Vivinfrance’s Blog wrote:

    > https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com posted: “The three times started > twice unravelled once finished project to make a pram cover for my > great-niece’s baby son expected this summer: Here are some other bits > and pieces – a kindle cover, with a mini cover for the cord; a mobile > phone”

    Like

  10. Your work is so lovely, Viv. I used to crochet, endlessly, but somehow life got in the way, and I haven’t done any for years. I wonder if I can even remember how, any more. 😕

    Like

  11. Misky says:

    The pram cover is gorgeous, Viv. Nice nimble work.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. you’ve been busy and beautifully so! My mother once tried to teach me to crochet however, between her being left-handed and my being dyslexic it was an epic failure!

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

