6 word Saturday

Last week’s projects have been undone

so now I start again from scratch, older and wiser.  The duff patterns have been shredded. Today the wind is winding and the rain is wetting, so I shall stay home and start the projects again.  

Jock’s chain is about half done now, and he’s also made 12 balsa wood windows this week for the chateau on our carnival float.  July seems a long way away, but before we can turn round it will be panic stations to make the finishing touches.

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in Jock's projects, life writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to 6 word Saturday

  1. Gillena Cox says:

    good luck this week; thanks for sharing, have a nice Saturday

    much love…

    Like

  2. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    At least you have the option of starting over!

    My 6WS: Looking Forward to Your Visit!

    Like

  3. Mlissabeth says:

    Both projects? Sorry to hear that. I hope you will be more satisfied when you finish this time.

    Like

  4. Kathe W. says:

    awww….all that work! Good luck with the fresh start!

    Like

  5. Brigid Sivill says:

    I have a horrible suspicion that shredding gets more frequent as we get older, even if not wiser. I am winded and shredded too! So glad that you might join us tomorrow X

    Like

  6. Tonya Jastad says:

    Wishing you luck with this weeks projects!

    Like

  7. How depressing to have to tear things up and start from scratch but, if you are like me, you would never have been happy unless you started again.

    Like

  8. Suzy says:

    All the best with this round. Do post some pics when completed.

    Like

  9. Judy says:

    Better to rework a pattern than to keep going with a bad one. Been there, done that!

    Like

  10. It is hard when we have to start over on projects but it sounds like you are handling it like a pro!

    Like

  11. Karen S. says:

    Sometimes, it’s the best way to go! Happy wishes and may you have a successful go of it!

    Like

  12. Ron. says:

    How reassuring, though, to know that (at least sometimes) that which has become unraveled can be reknit.

    Like

  13. restlessjo says:

    I’m ‘liking’ this like an idiot, Viv, because I have no idea what the projects were- stitching I presume, so I’ll go backwards and look. Wet and ‘orrible here, though we are promised Summer next week. I left it behind in Krakow. 🙂

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

