No poetry

The cascade of words is faithless and there is no poetry in me.
The tides of life are turning; slack water
makes a fissure in my late-come torrent of creativity.
Droplets here and there, no more than three-line stanzas
of seventeen  syllables not worth the writing.
I scan the scenery for magic, melody or fire
but the veil remains, misty, a camouflaged cage.
It won’t free me to dance.

Red Wolf Poems are giving us some of our own words back in Wordle form.  Do go and see what others have done with them.

 

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in prose poem, wordles and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to No poetry

  1. I can’t like it because it’s too melancholy.

    You’re stagnating from swimming too hard in a sea of prompts. Take a break!

    Like

  2. CC Champagne says:

    I can identify with this, and find it very beautiful!

    Like

  3. Irene says:

    Poets do this all the time. Write about not writing.But this is raw as gem:

    I scan the scenery for magic, melody or fire
    but the veil remains, misty, a camouflaged cage.

    Like

  4. aloha Vivinfrance. altho it’s fun to use all the words i like that you’ve used what you wanted. i like the loose rhyming as well. fun. aloha.

    Like

  5. julespaige says:

    Take a few deep breaths. And let what ever flows, flow.
    Just enough words, always…just enough – more than enough to state what was necessary.
    Well done, Viv!

    Like

  6. And in this No Poetry somehow the art still sings…I love the way you used the cage and veil to express emotion and state of being. I enjoyed this, Viv. 🙂

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

