6-word-saturday


Coffee and Walnut cake in oven

icing ready, maybe a picture later.  Struggling with Napo – I shall be glad when May arrives on Thursday.   May take a blogging break!

Friends arrived to attack it before I could take a picture, so here’s what’s left of it!

coffee walnut cake

 

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in life writing. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to 6-word-saturday

  1. Am I too late? Is it all eaten? I love coffee and walnut cake! 🙂

    Like

  2. Kathe W. says:

    attacked cake equals happy smiling mouths

    Like

  3. An attacked cake is a great compliment to your baking skills 🙂

    Like

  4. Snakypoet (Rosemary Nissen-Wade) says:

    Enjoy!

    Like

  5. Judy says:

    I am hoping you saved a piece for me!

    Like

  6. McGuffy Ann says:

    Oh yum. I need that cake…ha! It does look good!

    Like

  7. Tonya Jastad says:

    Your cake looks delicious!

    Like

  8. Linda H. says:

    Enjoy! It looks delicious!

    Happy Saturday!

    Like

  9. Looks good enough to eat

    Like

  10. Romi C says:

    The Walnut cake sounds good!

    Like

  11. b_young says:

    I think you just answered the Quickly prompt.
    (And: me, too. Started out with all my flags flying. I’m limp and soggy now)

    Like

  12. restlessjo says:

    You’re allowed 🙂 I won’t be around either. And we seem to have lost Cate this week!
    I’ll just come for cake instead 🙂 I love reading back through your poems on a Saturday, Viv. I rarely get there in the week.

    Like

  13. Ron. says:

    I’m wearing a bit thin, too ,V, as you can see from my 6WS / PAD post. Hang in there, lady; the end is in sight.

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

