Napo day 23

Brevette = a three word poem:  noun v e r b noun for Creative Bloomings

 

brevity

s o o t h e s

impatience

*

impatience

p r o v o k e s

hypertension

*

hypertension

c a u s e s

strokes

*

strokes

c a l m

cats

 

I’ve written nothing of which I am at all proud during this cruel NaPoWriMo month, so I am linking this to dVerse Open Link Night.  At least it is brief!

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in formal poetry, Poems, short poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Napo day 23

  1. grapeling says:

    that twist is perfect 🙂 ~

    Like

  2. ds says:

    Very clever! Oh, those cats. Thank you.

    Like

  3. wolfsrosebud says:

    very cute… and that cat seems to have a lot of wisdom

    Like

  4. ayala says:

    Clever 🙂

    Like

  5. hypercryptical says:

    Brilliant – very clever and the close made me giggle. Love it!
    Anna :o]

    Like

  6. Well that was just clever!

    Like

  7. I like how cleverly you wrapped this up. Good use of words!

    Like

  8. scotthastiepoet says:

    Clever stuff Viv – glad I stopped by tonight… With Best Wishes Scott http://www.scotthastie.com

    Like

  9. The last line really got me! Thanks for the brevity and wit.

    Like

  10. MarinaSofia says:

    Very enjoyable indeed – and the ending took me by surprise (although, knowing my cat, it shouldn’t have been). It sounded like you were going into a downward spiral and then… flash of humour!

    Like

  11. Love the cleverness of this… like haiku but with even less restrictions…

    Like

  12. Brevette – a form I hadn’t heard of before now. Well done, Viv – a challenge indeed!

    Like

  13. tigerbrite says:

    Enjoyed this Viv, well done.

    Like

  14. ha! I love how the strokes circle back to the cats. And yes, they certainly do relieve tension. Cleverly done!

    Like

  15. jo-hanna says:

    brevette, what a lovely name for a form.
    And I’m sure for most napowrimos brevity is a blessing now we are nearing the end.

    Like

  16. Beth Winter says:

    I think this is brilliant! The cat was a happy surprise at the end.

    Like

  17. it may be brief but it is wonderfully playful and much enjoyed.

    Like

  18. claudia says:

    haha – very cool – strokes calm cats… i’m rather an impatient person but shhhh…don’t tell anyone…smiles

    Like

  19. I agree…well done! Twisted all over the place to an unexpected and satisfying close.

    Like

  20. colonialist says:

    Love it! Bits of lunch roll now have to be cleaned off the keyboard …
    I took a bite as I got to the cats bit.

    Like

  21. Misky says:

    Oh! This gave me a huge smile! Well done, Viv.

    >

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

