Instant Romance – Wordle 166, Napo Day 13

I swear the gaudy girl tumbled
briefly, deeply in love with him
that moonlit night in May.
I love you, I love you, I love you she chanted,
her porcelain wrists wrapped around his head
as they limbo-danced  under the post.
But passion turns sour by daylight.
Such instant love could not endure.
He served  separation papers
before the moon could rise once more.

For Brenda’s Sunday Whirl

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in really bad poem, wordles. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Instant Romance – Wordle 166, Napo Day 13

  1. Nice rhythm moved me through this one, Viv. It added to the dance.

    Like

  2. Pamela says:

    Everything looks so much different in the daylight, Viv. Love this.

    Pamela

    Like

  3. 1sojournal says:

    There should be a poster somewhere that reads: A May frolic does not always end in a June wedding. Really like your light hearted approach to the wordle words. Could see you grinning while creating it. Thank you,

    Elizabeth
    http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/2014/04/13/no-age-limitations/

    Like

  4. I love this one. It strikes me as hilarious.

    Like

  5. drpkp says:

    Haha…. you got me on this one – I was questioning the romance-novel “porcelain wrists” and then as though you reached through the screen and smacked me in the head with a quick chastisement … came those last three lines! Thanks for the lovely and thanks for the laugh! 🙂

    Like

  6. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    Perhaps the ending would have been different if the moon were never to rise again?

    Convoluted Whirl

    Like

  7. Andy Sewina says:

    Lovely, and the last two lines sum it up nicely.

    Like

  8. Misky says:

    That was an unexpected ending!

    Like

  9. moonlight madness….and the month of may….I’ve been known to give into them myself

    Like

  10. colonialist says:

    A whirl wind romance, indeed!
    Another good example of multi-tasking!

    Like

  11. Jae Rose says:

    Ouch..what a succinct and knowing whirl!

    Like

  12. oldegg says:

    It is being in love that is important not the length of time it lasts. A moment of bliss is worth a month of misery. It is much better remembered.

    Like

  13. Daylight’s a real bugger. It always spoils everything.

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

