More finished projects

Having made a cover for my friend Sylvia’s keyboard (here), she asked me if I could make a cushion to raise the height of her stool.  I was delighted to use up more scraps, and here are both sides of the matching cushion:
???????????????????????????????
 ???????????????????????????????
My turquoise mood has finished most of the bits with this table runner:
???????????????????????????????
Time for a change of colour scheme.  My next project will probably be a baby quilt for a great-great niece/nephew due in August. 

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in quilts and pictures and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to More finished projects

  1. Jo Woolf says:

    Beautiful! I love your choice of colours.

    Like

  2. These are marvelous, Viv…I love both, equally!! 🙂

    Like

  3. cecilia says:

    Beautiful work, I especially love the cushion. Though I also find myself a little in love with your dining room chairs!.. hope your tea stayed in its cup today Viv and you got a little sun after the frost.. c

    On Thu, Mar 27, 2014 at 6:16 AM, Vivinfrance’s Blog wrote:

    > https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com posted: “Having made a cover for my > friend Sylvia’s keyboard (here), she asked me if I could make a cushion to > raise the height of her stool. I was delighted to use up more scraps, and > here are both sides of the matching cushion: My turquoise mood has about > u”

    Like

  4. M. J. Joachim says:

    Oh, if only I had more time to sew. I’ve made a couple of quilts in the past, and your work only makes me want to make more.

    MJ, A to Z Challenge Co-Host
    Writing Tips
    Effectively Human
    Lots of Crochet Stitches

    Like

  5. Very nice colours

    Like

  6. I love love love that cushion!

    Like

  7. Misky says:

    Love the pillow. Beautiful colours.

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

