Teatime

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERATeatime

In le Clos des Champs
Jock cut the grass today
and now deserves a rest.
The tea is brewed,
the cake is good.
He says it is one of my best.

We Write Poems want us to show you our neck of the woods in an evening poem.  Having spent all day struggling and failing to instal a new  printer, I am tooooo tired to write any more!   The genius from the computer shop has promised to come and sort it out tomorrow.

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in humour, life writing, rhyming poetry, short poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Teatime

  1. That is so sweet…I love this endearing brief snap shot into your world, Viv! 🙂

    Like

  2. He deserves both the rest and the cake. What a sweet moment you’ve described.

    Like

  3. The tea and cake sounds lovely and perfect on a sunny, warm day outdoors. I can imagine him sitting there at the table in your picture.

    -Nicole

    Like

  4. Misky says:

    Welcome to spring and a breath of fresh air.

    Like

  5. Irene says:

    Tea & cake – simply lovely. So glad you wrote, Viv, to share.

    Like

  6. Ron. says:

    Like Tilly, I’d love to be there to share. Nice work & great photo, V!

    Like

  7. Wish I was there to enjoy it with you x

    Like

  8. restlessjo says:

    Such a peaceful scene, Viv 🙂 I bet Jock’s eaten one or two (hundred) of those cakes over the years. Nice to see this aspect of your home.

    Like

  9. Yousei Hime says:

    Thanks for the correction at WWP. I forgot to add the link. It’s there now.

    You’ve described a lovely, relaxing scene. Would love to be there and partake.

    Like

  10. rosross says:

    It looks lovely.

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

