Projects finished and projected

??????????????????????????????? Jock’s latest embroidery.  This is Maria, one of our oldest friends, originally from Cap Verde but married to a Frenchman.   The likeness is uncanny, and Jock’s interpretation of her scarf and sweater took my breath away.

There hasn’t been much poetry lately, as I’ve been editing old poems and preparing submissions to various publications and competitions, while waiting for a bit of oomph and inspiration.

Keyboard cover

I’ve just finished making a fitted cover for a piano keyboard for a friend, and am about to embark on a runner for the dining table, using a similar method.  We braved the wind and rain yesterday to go and buy some fabrics (as though my workroom isn’t already bursting at the seams) and I am itching to make a start.  TTFN

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in pictures, quilts and pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Projects finished and projected

  1. judyt54 says:

    What elegant work, Viv.

    Like

  2. cecilia says:

    itching to make a start. both of you are so talented. Tell Jock that his beautifully carved chain is still waiting. Draped across the couch in all its glory attracting many comments. I have a wonderful idea simmering but i am still waiting to find the someone to help me make it work.. Wish Jock were just around the corner. I am also itching to make a start.. c

    Like

  3. colonialist says:

    Impressive, both! Is there a bass clef to match the treble one?

    Like

  4. I always love your updates, Viv…you’re so personable…I always feel as though we could sit down to tea and talk about these kinds of things. Jock’s work is wonderful as is your gift, Viv!! Such beautiful work. There’s nothing like new fabric to make one want to work on a project, I think. 🙂 Thank you so much foir your recent visits, it’s always such a pleasure to read your thoughts.

    Like

  5. I was wondering why you were so quiet. I didn’t realise you’d taken my advice 🙂

    Tell Jock he’s amazing; and so are you!

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

