6-word-saturday

A stolen photo makes a haiga

Boo in motion haigaThis is Boo – one of two incredible dogs you’ll find at The Kitchen’s Garden.

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in haiga, pictures and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to 6-word-saturday

  1. Chris says:

    Ooops, you mean one of three! Don’t forget Big Dog with his jazzy coats! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. Jim says:

    I love it, Viv. Both your haiku and with the picture having the thought of dog, frisky due to the cold, running and playing in the snow. Our Karin (French toy poodle dog) gets really frisky in the cold. Friskier still when she can run in the snow.
    ..

    Like

  3. Mlissabeth says:

    Love the photo and verse!

    Like

  4. Lynda says:

    A perfect pairing, Viv!

    Like

  5. Karen S. says:

    Absolutely! Let’s play follow the leader too! I’m in!

    Like

  6. Ron. says:

    Whew! For a minute I thought I was in The Twilight Zone.
    Cool photo & verse, V.

    Like

  7. Well done Viv. Doesn’t Boo just look so joyful. Often when our Mirza would run through the back field, I would just watch and laugh with joy. She was having so much fun that nothing else existed in the moment.

    Like

  8. No I’m not so confused, I left a comment on the other post and then thought I’m sure that’s not who I thought it was. I may not have been around much lately but I didn’t think things had changed that much ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  9. I love photos of dogs running – they always look so gloriously happy.

    Like

  10. colonialist says:

    Lovely!
    Actually, of course, that picture reflects Boo’s reaction to Marmelade in playful mood … ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  11. restlessjo says:

    Now I understand, Viv! Your link in Six word Saturday is to The Kitchen Garden too ๐Ÿ™‚ Had me baffled for a bit so I came looking for you. Hope your weather’s not too atrocious this weekend!

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

