In a Coil

elephant's trunkand another one

 

cellotape poem
Margo Roby wanted us to think about coils in her Tuesday Tryout.  The first poem was written to a photo prompt, and the second to a blindfold touch test.  Both were among my very first poems back in 2008.

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in pictures, shape poems and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to In a Coil

  1. Viv, SO glad to be back! I loved your appreciation of the elephant’s coiled trunk, its intricacies. Elephants are my favorite animal, and I was so happy a pachyderm poem was on call! Amy

    Like

  2. margo roby says:

    Such fun to see early poems from you. I love the comparison of the elephant trunk to an ammonite.

    Like

  3. colonialist says:

    I think the ellie one is particularly good, and the ammonite comparisons a particular gem.

    Like

  4. wolfsrosebud says:

    do like how you gave texture to this poem… cool picture too

    Like

  5. lynndiane says:

    Your poem about the patterned pachyderm is… perfect!

    Like

  6. Bodhirose says:

    I too would love to keep that coiled elephant trunk. I love elephants. Yes, a roll of tape can be maddening if you can’t find/get that end undone. And to think…it’s done purposefully to annoy!

    Like

  7. rosross says:

    Clever and clever

    Like

  8. Misky says:

    OH MY! The second one is so clever, but the first one is, well, perfection. Love it.

    Like

  9. Coiled into an ammonite fissile. Does evoke an ancient creature. Love the image!

    Like

  10. julespaige says:

    Very nice. I like them both. The cellotape did make me giggle for all the times I’ve pulled it wrong and became encased in its coil…

    Thanks for visit my piece ‘Escape’. ~Jules

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

