From my window

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The prompt at the Poets’ Pub today is to take a picture through our window and write a poem on it.  I have taken the prompt literally, as there is not a great deal of interest in the picture!

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in haiga, short poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to From my window

  1. R V Bailey says:

    Love it, Viv – move over T S Eliot. Just shows what can be done with – you guessed it – very few words. Take care of yourself now you’re back home.
    Thanks and love – Rosie

    Like

  2. I love it! Short and sweet, but says much! Nice one, Viv!

    Like

  3. alan1704 says:

    i like this, birds flying free, that is all you need

    Like

  4. kkkkaty says:

    ..could be geese? It seems that would be a sign of what direction the weather is moving, but not sure where you live…I like the brevity here

    Like

  5. shanyns says:

    Totally, and utterly cool! Well done poetic graphic, and I would guess crows but that’s just me! 🙂 Thanks so much for joining in for Poetics.

    Like

  6. Well alright…the black type against that image sort of gives a sense of what you saw…works nicely.

    Like

  7. I love the watching the birds come in from the distance. This time of year that is just about the only way I can see them.

    Like

  8. Yesterday I saw a flock of white somethings at a distance. Seagulls in the desert? Whatever they were it was stunning. Nice write,Viv.

    Like

  9. claudia says:

    for me there is something soothing in watching the birds fly by in the distance… lovely pic and i hope some of them will make the way to your window as well..

    Like

  10. coalkissed says:

    The picture and poem are beautiful together. I hate to admit, but I wouldn’t know the difference between a starling and a crow up close. Yikes…that’s awful to admit. You painted a lovely picture with your words.

    Like

  11. annell4 says:

    Nice, some can tell, but not me.

    Like

  12. Great that you can see the sky.. And those birds in the distance … Very nice.. (And crows or starlings are both good in their own ways)

    Like

  13. brian miller says:

    at least you can see a bit of life eh? now if they would just come close enough….feels a bit grey to me….

    Like

  14. colonialist says:

    If your intention was to be blah, you’ll have to try harder. The combinaton has come out really thought-provoking.
    I do like the literal interpretation.

    Like

  15. Alice Keys says:

    This is quite lovely, the pic and the poem. The poem stands quite well, even without the picture. It implies so much more than birds to me. ((SIGH))

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

