Morning Magic

image

Lady’s mantle; host
to glistening drops of morning
as if by magic

for Haiku Heights

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in haiku and senryu, pictures, Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Morning Magic

  1. Apurva says:

    beautiful choice of words 🙂

    Like

  2. Write Girl says:

    Dew is like magic. Amazing haiku!

    Like

  3. Alice Keys says:

    “like magic” very true. Nice poem.

    Like

  4. Sumana Roy says:

    wonderfully captivated Nature in her fresh look in words and image

    Like

  5. I had this plant literally everywhere in my UK garden – so versatile. Carina 🙂

    Like

  6. poetrypea says:

    I love dew drops on this plant. Lovely words.

    Like

  7. I love how the leaves capture dew before releasing it! A lovely photo and haiku. There is something about morning dew that has always entranced me, also fog lifting… too bad I’m never up to see it… Peace, Amy

    Like

  8. cecilia says:

    oh this one is very good, just slides off the tongue.. c

    Like

  9. cheryl says:

    It’s such an amazing plant always holding drops in its leave, you’ve painted the picture perfectly!

    Like

  10. the drops look like diamonds!

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

