Abandon

In a spirit of dogged determination, I offer this senryu in response to Margo Roby‘s prompt of abandonment.

The muse of poetry
even really bad poetry
has abandoned me.

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in haiku and senryu. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Abandon

  1. I was about to write, ‘No it hasn’t,’ but thought that might be misinterpreted; so I won’t comment at all πŸ˜‰

    Like

  2. I don’t see how, this was just fine. πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. margo roby says:

    There was sympathy in the laugh. Really. I was laughing with you. Truly. Having not written a poem since… well, since then, I empathise as well as sympathise.

    Like

  4. Bastet says:

    no…fine senryu…

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

