Regarding Slimming – wordle 136

136

 

Regarding slimming

You have a choice:
undoing your belt
or suffering its stricture.
However,
you could change
your habits,
lessen your consumption
of chocolate,
fill the gap with fruit.
Gather sweet things
to jettison in virtue.
Cycle to work,
create a new you,
sleek and healthy.

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in food, short poetry, wordles. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Regarding Slimming – wordle 136

  1. Love this, Viv. I also went back to butter several years ago.

    Like

  2. Lindy Lee says:

    “Could” is the key word in this one; nice poem…

    Like

  3. Veronica Roth says:

    Ack! How to do it and keep the chocolate though! Nicely done Viv. 🙂

    Like

  4. seingraham says:

    Nicely penned Viv…I realize it’s not chiselled in stone, nor should it be. I have a theory that doing all these “correct” or “healthy” things doesn’t necessarily help you live longer, it’s just so miserable, it feels longer…

    http://aleapingelephant.blogspot.ca/2013/11/an-unkindness-of-ravens.html

    Like

  5. oldegg says:

    Somehow you should choose one day of the week that is gluttony day but keep a strict diet for the rest of the week. Let me know how you get on then perhaps I will try it!

    Like

  6. Eat all these BUT exercise! And exercise!

    let him grab the world

    Like

  7. annell4 says:

    It all sounds so easy…

    Like

  8. jae rose says:

    You could..but chocolate..yumm..the middle road maybe to buy a new belt!

    Like

  9. perfectly timed for the Thanksgiving holiday

    Like

  10. Or, maybe just stop wearing a belt? I”ll try to remember this tonight when looking through the kitchen for dessert!

    Like

  11. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    I have a friend who struggles with her weight. She could change her habits, as you suggest, but after years of watching her struggle, it’s apparent that she probably won’t.

    Whirling with a Single Pancake

    Like

  12. Misky says:

    Gosh, I forgot that this poem was based on a wordle! Well done, Viv.

    >

    Like

  13. aqgreenfairy says:

    LOL. Succinctly put!

    Like

  14. thehutts says:

    My belt needs undoing but chocolate, cake and biscuits are my vices. I need more of your will power. I have given up butter but then my sandwiches fall apart on their journey to work. Sally

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

