A Muddled Wordle

wordle 135 

A lanky loon
with silky hair
and murky skin
drank some whisky,
became befuddled
and fell in a puddle.

He finished the race,
quite out of breath
with a pain in the bum
and down in the mouth.

all but two words from  Brenda’s Sunday Whirl.   For some reason I couldn’t take the words seriously, perhaps because Jock is 80 today and we’re both acting out our second childhood.

 

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in nonsense poems, really bad poem, short poetry, wordles and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to A Muddled Wordle

  1. Pamela says:

    Thanks for the smile, Viv. A belated birthday wish to Jock. Sorry for the late visit, but life can be very busy and crazy right now.

    Pamela

    Like

  2. daphnepurpus says:

    Wonderful! I couldn’t manage these words at all–hit too many buttons, but I love what you did with them!

    Like

  3. This is so fun. I looked at the wordle and left it at that. Now you make me want to rethink that. Enjoy your course–I await poetry on ecosystems. I’m taking one on Early American Poetry…isn’t it great that we keep on learning!

    Like

  4. Gillena Cox says:

    belated Happy Birthday; thanks for the smiles
    much love…

    Like

  5. 1sojournal says:

    Birthdays are great for having fun. Jock might be eighty but he’s not a dinosaur, wishing you both a great day. Thanks for the smile,

    Elizabeth
    http://soulsmusic.wordpress.com/2013/11/17/dinosaur-memories/

    Like

  6. Old Egg says:

    Well it certainly had a brisk rhythm to it and as other say it is a fun piece. Having wet gear when running can chafe a bit, so I sympathise with him.

    Like

  7. colonialist says:

    Imaginative combo!
    I imagine the last two lines mean he bit himself in the behind? 🙂

    Like

  8. WabiSabi says:

    I came to read a haiku about ‘seven’ and found this instead! LOVE!!! Happy Birthday Jock and enjoy the second time around…childhood, that is!

    Like

  9. good for you! have fun – just hope you do end up with a pain in the bum!

    Like

  10. jae rose says:

    A befitting birthday piece..fun and frolics..

    Like

  11. Ha, this was the perfect piece to cheer up a rather dreary and rainy November day here in Aachen. Thank you, Viv! And a dazzlingly Happy Brithday to Jock the Scorpio – may you two enjoy beautiful times together!

    Like

  12. being befuddled with whiskey is a great birthday verse, but no racing! ever I say!

    Like

  13. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    You needn’t be serious all the time, and I, for one, am in the mood for some levity today. Thanks so much! And happy birthday to Jock! 😉

    Whirling with Donald Hall

    Like

  14. I don’t think whiskey’s the problem. Racing. That’s the problem. Very bad for you.

    Like

  15. It’s great! Have fun today.

    Like

  16. Misky says:

    Many happy wishes to Jock!

    Like

  17. I love a bit o’ nonsense and this is perfect.

    Like

  18. veronicabalfourpaul says:

    heh heh! I like a bit of fun. Happy Birthday, Jock! A bit Lear-ish. He of the ‘nonsense’ verse.

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

