SEVEN

for Haiku Heights

 

Unlucky for some –
significant numeral
lucky for others

*

Seven samurai,
maybe seven deadly sins,
seven stars in the sky

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in haiku and senryu. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to SEVEN

  1. WabiSabi says:

    Found it! Seven wonders? Seven courses? My birthday… the seventh ! And I’m too old for most of the seven deadly sins!

    Like

  2. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    I’m in the mood for the Seven Deadly Sins today! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Seven Fathoms Deep

    Like

  3. You should have written seven haiku ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  4. Sumana Roy says:

    ah the last one is spot on………

    Like

  5. Ramesh Sood says:

    Seven smiles from me for such a haiku…

    RS

    Like

  6. colonialist says:

    Good sevens!
    A reducing number – the Secret Seven progressed to the Famous Five …

    Like

  7. Alice Keys says:

    Good take on the prompt. I’d forgotten the seven samurai. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

