Winter Blues

for HaikuHeights Prompt 305, Grey

Months of leaden skies
before the blue reappears
to lift our spirits

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in haiku and senryu and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Winter Blues

  1. tigerbrite says:

    Leaden sky is depressing:(
    Wishing you some winter sun

    Like

  2. oneofaclass says:

    Ah, the weather in Bretagne. Well written!

    Like

  3. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    Isn’t it amazing how colours affect our outlook on life?

    Grey Across the Sky

    Like

  4. Bastet says:

    inspiring Haiku!
    grey skys kiss the earth
    yet winter’s gloom is displaced
    with spring’s visiting

    Like

  5. menons129 says:

    Very well expressed.Haiku.

    Like

  6. Shah Wharton says:

    I thought this till I moved to Dubai, now I long to visit in the winter just to escape the pesky heat. Lovely poem, which capture the season succinctly. x

    Like

  7. rosross says:

    Sunshine does make such a difference. I think if you grow up with the sun it is harder to be without it. As an Australian I know when I lived in Europe I missed the sunshine we have, even in winter, and the massive expanse of crystal blue skies….having said that, I prefer cold weather to hot but then in Oz, even in winter we get lots of sunshine and blue skies.

    Like

  8. colonialist says:

    So when you see the blue you stop feeling it? 🙂

    Like

  9. Your phrase, “leaden skies,” says it all, Viv. Depressing… except when accompanied by lots of snow, in which case it’s fun. But that darned pewter color, such a downer… Amy

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

