STONES

for Octpowrimo day 11, asking for a “sounds” poem

When you are angry,
your voice is a volley of stones
rattling against my resistance

which rebounds from your wall of will
denying my existence.

But when you are loving
your voice is like honey,
music to my need,
resonating the  conscience money
of your attention.

 

 

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in rhyming poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to STONES

  1. Oh, wow the contrast of these layered make each of them more rich…beautiful work and wisdom in these, Viv. 🙂

    Like

  2. I second Zoe! exactly what I thought 🙂

    Like

  3. Zoe says:

    speaks to the ups and downs of every relationship

    Like

  4. Nave says:

    Lovely!! What a capture!!

    Like

  5. Lovely. Sounds like every husband I know 🙂

    Like

  6. onceuponaurora says:

    Very nice! My ex husband had rather a short fuse and when he would yell, it could only be described as a roar. My current husband really doesn’t get angry. I’ve seen him disappointed, and he tends to get quiet, though not scary quiet. I’ve known people whose silence was unnerving.

    Like

  7. Misky says:

    This is gorgeous, Viv.

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

