LE CIEL

 

The sky
….that I can see sheltering me
the sky
….
changing constantly
now speckled with white
.. 
like whipping cream
now covered with grey
….to spoil my dream.


The sky
that I can’t see
The sky
covered with curtains
curtains of rain
obscuring the light
dimming my life
  
soaking my soul.

The sky
a perfect blue, smiling at me
The sky
invitation to laugh and love and live
to glory in warmth
and freedom to move
about my world
in cheerfulness
To fulfil the “lyrical” poetry prompt at Octopowrimo today, I kept the Charles Trenet song la Mer running through my head – a not entirely successful exercise, but I think I could sing this poem, if pushed!  I’m still having layout problems with WordPress, specially with line spacing, but I gave up after the 5th attempt to get it right!

This is what it should sound like:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fd_nopTFuZA

 

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in song lyric and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to LE CIEL

  1. loved the tints and shades!:)

    Like

  2. oh yes! I agree with ladynimue, I could sing it too! without even knowing the song. I guess the poem perfectly fits in my sense of rhythm! that awesome!

    Like

  3. ladynimue says:

    I could sing this in my head without knowing the music you wanted 🙂

    Like

  4. This one would make a very prettty song 🙂

    Like

  5. Oh formatting is so often a pain on blogs. You still managed to get this rhythm to pop for me though Viv. X

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

