Hiding

Where Does the Poetry Hide glenshee-14-1 by Jo Woolf
Image Glenshee, from Jo and Colin Woolf’s lovely blog

for Octpowrimonday 2

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in free verse, haiga, pictures and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Hiding

  1. Really enjoyed this one. I think it will speak to every poet.

    Like

  2. Anna Stewart says:

    Really nice. I liked the sound of it, the rhythm. It flowed well.

    Like

  3. Linda Roy says:

    It’s everywhere – exactly! I want to be in that photo right now. I really like how you presented your poem as part of the image! Very creative.

    Like

  4. Lovely poem and presentation! It’s inspired me; I may try this for one my prompts, too! (Sorry if this is a repeat comment, but it doesn’t seem to be showing up…)
    ~Tui
    a.k.a. @mentalmosaic on Twitter visiting from #OctPoWriMo

    Like

  5. samanthafain says:

    Awesome piece, loving the flow ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  6. colonialist says:

    Glad you let it out of hiding!

    Like

  7. Zoe says:

    hope this isn’t my fiftieth comment…keep losing it… just wanted to say the whole presentation is so pleasing…the photo, the content and even the font adds something! lovely piece!

    Like

  8. Jo Woolf says:

    This is lovely!! (Quite like the photo, too! :))

    Like

  9. Shah Wharton says:

    Oh very creative. I like! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  10. Oh my! How innovative people can get? This is just the apt example! The picture got beautified with words and vice-verse.

    Like

  11. Very creative placing the poem within the photo, I enjoyed them both.

    Like

  12. ladywhispers says:

    So beautiful. Love the photograph along with the words ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  13. seekingmeme says:

    Beautiful job! Love the way you placed the poem on the image!

    Like

  14. How beautiful Viv. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

