Six word Saturday

Entire day wasted struggling with computer

I didn’t win and had to use a tortuous method to write and send a long document to my kids, with an email.  Now I’m too tired to write anything else, and will slob out waiting for Strictly Come Dancing on TV.

for http://www.showmyface.com/

About https://vivinfrance.wordpress.com

All poetry, prose and pictures posted here, except where otherwise stated, is my own, and may only be used elsewhere with my expressed permission. Please don't be inhibited from correcting my bloopers and making suggestions: Most of what I post here is instant, ill-considered and off-the-cuff, in serious need of editing.
This entry was posted in life writing. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Six word Saturday

  1. thehutts says:

    I will sort your file out for you when I get a minute! Love Sally

    Like

  2. Got to love them when they work, got to hate them when they don’t. I hope the problems are fixed or will be soon. Our time and energy are too precious for these frustrating activities!

    Like

  3. restlessjo says:

    SO frustrating, Viv, but I can see you’re back in action this morning. And wasn’t Strictly brilliant? 🙂

    Like

  4. Oh, they can be recalcitrant beasts!

    Like

  5. Suzy says:

    Hope it’s fixed now and hope you enjoyed the movie. Thanks for dropping by my blog.

    Like

  6. Shall I put Paul on a plane to you to sort it out?

    Like

  7. colonialist says:

    Those six words I think many bloggers – or indeed all those who do anything on computer – have had frequent occasion to use!

    Like

  8. Judy says:

    How unfortunate! I have trouble with mine especially when we are traveling.

    Like

  9. Jim says:

    🙂 Hi Viv ~~It’s bad when that happens. Bad for you, bad for us, and I am thinking bad for Jock.
    It seems it is up and running unless you do like I do and borrow a working computer from a friendly family member.

    I am not complaining but I had to ‘do over’ my blog. It got deleted today around noon. It sure was faster putting up this time. Would you believe that I copied a whole chapter from a Mark Twain book to the blog post?
    http://jimmiehov.blogspot.com/search/label/2013-Venice-to-Athens-via-the-Black-Sea
    ..

    Like

    • Jim says:

      I scrolled down and things are looking up for your poetry. I am glad you wrote about your musting to write a wry poem for your funeral. That is great, I will attempt it also. Only mine will remain “simplistic” while yours will bedom elegant and exotic.

      You write, are you typing yet? I am sooo happy about your progress. I am sure it could come much faster for you though. Cheers, 🙂
      ..

      Like

    • Jock doesn’t touch anything more complicated than a simple TV remote, and even that causes him hassle! It’s sort of OK now, but denies me access to files, and because I don’t know my Office Product Number I have to go all round the houses to create a Word doc.

      Like

  10. Mlissabeth says:

    I can’t like this. I hope things get fixed soon!

    Like

  11. Tonya says:

    I switched from a PC to a Mac because of all the computer problems about a year ago. So far so good. Only issue I have is connecting to the WiFi as I am far from the router… I hope the rest of your weekend gets better!

    Like

  12. Karen S. says:

    Oh by gosh I hate, hate, HATE those days. Sometimes you just have to shut it off and go to the library and use there computer if you can. I have my children to help me with my computer woes, they are so smart when it comes to computers and everything that is techie!

    Like

  13. Linda says:

    Bummer! I hate computer issues! Try to enjoy your Saturday anyway! 🙂
    Linda @ Truthful Tidbits

    Like

  14. bookmammal says:

    I hate it when my computer thinks that it’s the boss of me.
    Tomorrow is another day!

    Like

I love it when you leave a Reply

